Expanded Driver Awareness Program
State of Colorado Approved
Improve Driving Skills and Confidence
Our Expanded Driver Awareness Program is required by the State of Colorado to get a driver’s permit if your teen is between 15 ½ and 16 years old. The student must be at least 15 ½ but not yet 18 at the time of the class and it is for new drivers only.
Our 4-hour course is taught using the National Safety Council EDAP curriculum and is similar to the “Alive at 25” program. It covers defensive driving strategies and walks students through decision-making and safety scenarios using interactive tools and techniques.
Approximately 44% of teen deaths in the U.S were from traffic accidents.
More than 1 out of 5 teens gets in an accident their first year with a license.
Young drivers are involved in deadly accidents more than twice as often as all other age groups combined.
Colorado M-F: 8am - 5pm
California M-F: 7am - 4pm
The offices are closed on weekends, but students are in classes, on-street sessions and in driving camps.